menu
Productions Tickets
Eros
2022
Schweigman& and DOX celebrate female sensuality. In collaboration with Ibelisse Guardia Ferragutti

Celebrate the body: in Eros, six women go in search of the power and pleasure of their sensuality. In a contemporary ritual, social taboos are ignored and womanhood* is celebrated in all its facets.

Celebrate the body! 

Whereas her last performance Spectrum was about colour, Eros focuses on nothing less than female sensuality. Boukje Schweigman about the work process: ‘It was like opening Pandora’s box. Many women have a lid on their lower abdomen, so to speak, and for good reasons. Centuries of oppression and abuse have left their mark.’ They sought out and left behind those dark sides, the shame and guilt, in the safety of the rehearsal room. They wanted to cross the threshold, rediscover the joy, the eroticism of the body and the innocent, cheerful and playful zest for life.

The roof is raised!
In Eros, all taboos and clichés are done with: the roof is raised! Supported by the drums and percussion of Frank Rosaly and Katherina Bornefeld (The EX), it has become a sizzling total experience beyond the mundane.

*The performers of Eros identify themselves as (biological) women; it is made from their experience as women. We are aware that the experience of the body and of femininity can be experienced by everyone in his/her own way.

Credits

Boukje Schweigman, Ibelisse Guardia Ferragutti concept
Lysanne van Berlo, Fiona Dekkers, Luana van Eekeren, Ibelisse Guardia Ferragutti, Rosanna ter Steege, Goda Zukauskaite makers/ performers
Frank Rosaly, Katherina Bornefeld drums and percussion
Boukje Schweigman directing
Frank Rosaly music composition
Theun Mosk scenography
Esmee Thomassen costumes
Hildegard Draaijer casting (in collaboration with)
Anemone Oostvriesland, Rachel Schuit assistant to the director
Lise van den Hout, Vera Andeweg production
Albert Jan ten Napel, Jorn Kortooms, Bart van den Heuvel, Jeroen de Goei technical management
Jurr van Diggele technical manager
Puck Mathot production manager
Lonneke Laurant coördination press & publicity
Rachel Feuchtwang producer
Anemone Oostvriesland, Kir Robben education
Wennah Wilkers, alle vrijwilligers, education teams Schweigman& and DOX thanks to

Tickets

Thursday 2 Mar 2023 Eros Locomotiefstraat 8, Utrecht tickets
Friday 3 Mar 2023 Eros Locomotiefstraat 8, Utrecht tickets
Saturday 4 Mar 2023 Eros Locomotiefstraat 8, Utrecht tickets
Sunday 5 Mar 2023 Eros Locomotiefstraat 8, Utrecht tickets
Wednesday 8 Mar 2023 Eros Locomotiefstraat 8, Utrecht tickets
Thursday 9 Mar 2023 Eros Locomotiefstraat 8, Utrecht tickets
Friday 10 Mar 2023 Eros Locomotiefstraat 8, Utrecht tickets
Saturday 11 Mar 2023 Eros Locomotiefstraat 8, Utrecht tickets
Thursday 23 Mar 2023 Eros HNT Den Haag tickets
Friday 14 Apr 2023 Eros De Schuur Haarlem tickets
Saturday 15 Apr 2023 Eros De Schuur Haarlem tickets
Thursday 20 Apr 2023 Eros Zwolse Theaters tickets
Friday 21 Apr 2023 Eros Zwolse Theaters tickets
Thursday 18 May 2023 Eros De Meervaart Amsterdam tickets
Friday 19 May 2023 Eros De Meervaart Amsterdam tickets
Friday 26 May 2023 Eros Grand Theatre Groningen, ticketsale a.s.a.p
Saturday 27 May 2023 Eros Grand Theatre Groningen, ticketsale a.s.a.p
Thursday 1 Jun 2023 Eros Podium Hoge Woerd, ticketsale a.s.a.p
Friday 2 Jun 2023 Eros Podium Hoge Woerd, ticketsale a.s.a.p
Eros
Website by HOAX Amsterdam